معلومات عنا

المركز السويدي التخصصي لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة هو مركز للتدخل المبكر يركز على تحسين نوعية حياة أصحاب الهمم وعائلاتهم. تماشياً مع رؤية دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لإنشاء مدينة شاملة للجميع ، نسعى جاهدين للقيام بدورنا من خلال التعاون والشراكة مع مختلف القطاعات وأصحاب المصلحة الذين ينصب تركيزهم الأساسي على رعاية وتعليم أصحاب الهمم.

من خلال نموذج الخدمة الفريد الخاص بنا ، تأكدنا من أننا نغطي مجموعة واسعة من أنظمة الدعم لشركائنا لضمان الإدماج والتعليم والوعي وتمكين الأشخاص من أصحاب الهمم. 

نحن نؤمن بشدة

 في النموذج الاجتماعي للإعاقة ، والذي ينص على أن الأشخاص معاقون بسبب الحواجز في المجتمع ، وليس بسبب ضعفهم أو اختلافهم. يمكن أن تكون الحواجز مادية أو تعليمية أو مهنية. في المقام الأول ، يمكن أن تكون ناجمة عن مواقف الناس من الاختلاف ، مثل افتراض أن الأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات المختلفة لا يمكنهم القيام بأشياء معينة. يساعدنا النموذج الاجتماعي في التعرف على الحواجز التي تجعل الحياة أكثر صعوبة لأصحاب الهمم. إزالة هذه الحواجز تخلق المساواة وتوفر لأصحاب الهمم المزيد من الاستقلالية والاختيار والسيطرة.

نحن بقوة
يصدق

أن الأسرة هي مفتاح تقدم أي طفل ، ولذلك أنشأنا برنامجًا فريدًا لتمكين العائلات من اتباع أسلوب حياة صحي مع أطفالهم ، وتزويدهم بالأدوات والاستراتيجيات المناسبة لإدارة السلوكيات الصعبة ، وتحسين التواصل وتعلم مهارات جديدة . انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج Family Take the Lead.

نحن أساسنا
الشغل

بناءً على هذه الفلسفة ، فإن خدماتنا تتوسع لتشمل قطاعات مختلفة في المجتمع مثل المدارس ودور الحضانة والمستشفيات والعيادات والجامعات والمنظمات الخاصة / الحكومية. يتضمن جزء مما نقوم به زيادة الوعي للمعلمين ، وتوفير الأدوات المناسبة للمتخصصين ، وتعريف الخريجين الجدد بمجال التدخل المبكر ، ودعم المنظمات في إعداد إعدادات شاملة ، وتقديم خدمات التدخل المبكر للأطفال ، ودعم الأسرة.

ABOUT US

Swedish Specialized Center for Special Needs is an early intervention center focusing on improving the quality of lives of People of Determination (PoD) and their families. In line with the UAE’s vision to create an inclusive city for all, we strive to do our part by collaborating and partnering up with various sectors and stakeholders whose primary focus is on the care and education of People of Determination.

With our unique service model, we have ensured that we cover a wide range of support systems to our partners to ensure the inclusion, education, awareness, and empowerment of people of determination.  

We strongly believe

 in the social model of disability, which says that people are disabled by barriers in society, not by their impairment or difference. Barriers can be physical, educational, or professional. Primarily, they can be caused by people's attitudes to difference, like assuming that people with different needs can't do certain things. The social model helps us recognize barriers that make life harder for people of determination. Removing these barriers creates equality and offers people of determination more independence, choice and control.

We strongly believe

that the family is the key to any child’s progress, and we have therefore created a unique program to empower families in leading a healthy lifestyle with their children, equipping them with the right tools and strategies to manage challenging behaviors, improve communication and learn new skills. Click here for more information on our program Family Take the Lead.

We base our work

on this philosophy and therefore our services expand to different sectors in the community such as schools, nurseries, hospitals, clinics, universities, and private/government organizations. Part of what we do includes increasing awareness to educators, providing the right tools for specialists, introducing fresh graduates to the field of early intervention, supporting organizations in setting up inclusive settings, offering early intervention services to children, and family support.